When you’re wrong, you’re wrong

April 1, 2008

Dear Digger Phelps and Jay Bilas,

I am writing this letter to apologize to you for my post from two weeks ago. In that post, I asked both men to take a chance and pick someone other than a No. 1 seed to make it out of each region. I made this request on the knowledge that never before had all four No. 1 seeds advanced to the Final Four. Well, in retrospect, maybe these two men were taking a chance on picking all No. 1 seeds consdiering it has never happened. So, congratulations to Mr. Phelps and Mr. Bilas as you guys amde the right selections and I didn’t. This is the reason that you guys are on television and why I am sitting on my futon writing this apology post.

Sincerely,

Daniel J. Baker

ncaalogo.jpg

Leave a Reply

