So long and Farewell March Madness

April 8, 2008

Sob. Sigh. Sob. Sigh…. It’s over. Finished. Gone. I must wait another year to see her again. Good old March Madness will be walking out of my life around midnight tonight and will not be coming back till (Gulp)… Next March.

I feel your pain. I don\'t want the season to be over either.

Sob. Sigh. Sob. Sigh…. Ok, I need to get a hold of myself here. Before she leaves me for a while, she will be presenting me with one more gift, the National Championship Game. For the last time until November, I will be in hoops heaven while watching a college basketball game. Tonight’s game will feature two of the most athletic teams in Kansas and Memphis. Both teams like to play an up-tempo style of basketball. I like Kansas’s team, but I think John Calipari and his crew will be taking home the hardware tonight. The Tigers will overwhelm the Jayhawks as Derrick Rose, Chris Douglas-Roberts, and Joey Dorsey will all have big games.

Leave a Reply

